London Blog

15.04.2019

Praktikum als Drogistin in England für Nicole

Nicole Ehrsam (21) aus Sursee LU ist Drogistin EFZ. Jetzt absolviert sie ein Praktikum von sechs Monaten in Grossbritannien. Hier erzählt sie von ihren Eindrücken und Erfahrungen.

Weiterlesen
21.03.2019

Praktikum als Kauffrau in England für Alisa

Alisa Gasser (21) aus Adligenswil LU ist kaufmännische Angestellte mit Schwerpunkt Business English. Nach ihrem Abschluss hat sie die kaufmännische Berufsmaturität erlangt. Jetzt ist sie für vier Monate in Grossbritannien.

Weiterlesen
18.02.2019

Praktikum als Laborantin in England

Karin Fleischmann, unsere Absolventin Laborantin EFZ Chemie aus Feusisberg SZ war bis im Sommer 2018 für ein halbes Jahr im Auslandpraktikum. Hier erzählt sie von ihren Eindrücken.

Weiterlesen
12.02.2019

Praktikum als Drogistin in England

Sarah Käser (20) aus Hergiswil NW ist Drogistin EFZ. Jetzt absolviert sie ein Praktikum von sechs Monaten in Grossbritannien. Hier erzählt sie von ihren Eindrücken und Erfahrungen.

Weiterlesen
29.01.2019

"This was a great experience!"

Hello everybody! It‘s Lisa again and we‘re finally back in Switzerland.

Weiterlesen
21.01.2019

"Soon we will finally reunite with our families again and go back home"

Hi, it’s Dzemi again and welcome to my second blog on this platform.

 

To start off with something exciting, on the 23rd January we will finally reunite with our families again and go back home! I believe everybody is looking forward to that day. I must say, I will miss Cambridge and my new friends I have made there, but I still can’t wait until...

Weiterlesen
15.01.2019

"Our time in England is slowly coming to an end"

With only a little bit more than one week to go, our time in England is slowly but surely coming to an end. Even though London is a wonderful place, I realized, I'm sure many others did as well, that there ain't no place like home.

Weiterlesen
14.01.2019

"Happy News" by Sisse

Hi all, It’s me again, Sisse. I hope y’all are doing well and especially the KB18 class which will start the internship soon!

Weiterlesen
17.12.2018

Christmas holidays: "I am very excited to be home for a while"

Hi, my name is Jasmin and I am 18 years old. I am currently living in London for five months to improve my English and to gain work experience in another country.

 

I have been working at my work placement here in London for about three months now and I have been really enjoying it. I work at a company called M&D Properties which is a property...

Weiterlesen
10.12.2018

"I love seeing people being passionate about something they love"

Hey Guys, I am Nikita, I am 16 and I am currently living in Eastbourne with my host family and their dog Celo.

 

My host mom has a clothes shop near the town centre, she lives in a lovely apartment with her boyfriend opposite the school. Both are really nice! The next best thing after my host family is, having the beach right around the corner....

Weiterlesen
03.12.2018

"I wish you all a nice advent"

Hey there, my name is Lisa, I’m 17 years old and have been living in London for nearly four months. I am living with a host mother and her daughter, who is a Musical Theatre graduate. They are really lovely people. I have really bonded with them over the past few months I have been living with them. I will definitely miss them when I have to return...

Weiterlesen
26.11.2018

"Just get out of your comfort zone, be open and enjoy life!"

Hi, my name is Dzemi and in this blog I will tell you what you can do in Cambridge if you want to visit this place and I will tell you about my current situation because I came to Cambridge knowing nobody and being hours away from my friends.

Weiterlesen
19.11.2018

I am grateful that I have been able to meet a lot of awesome people.

Hi there! I hope you all are well and having a great day so far. I am Mina and I am 17 years old. I have been living in London for 13 weeks already. I live in a small but beautiful house together with my lovely host mother. The house is located in a very quiet area and it takes me about a 15 minutes’ walk to get to the High Barnet station.

 

My...

Weiterlesen
13.11.2018

"I’m able to see a variety of aspects of the company which is very interesting and I learn a lot."

Hi, I’m Andal and I’m 18 years old. Currently I’m living and working in London.

 

My host family lives in a lovely house with a back garden. They have room for more than one student but at the moment I’m the only one who is living there. The family lives in North London in an area called Friern Barnet.

 

My work placement is in a graphic design...

Weiterlesen
06.11.2018

"It is a rather variable job"

Hi, my name is Severin and I am 17 years old. I live in an area called North Finchley with my lovely Italian host family.

 

I had some problems with my first homestay but recently I was able to move to where I live now which is relieving. My host mother Anna-Lisa lives with her mother and her nine-year-old son in a big house. The location is very...

Weiterlesen

Zusammenfassungen Blogbeiträge:

Nachfolgend stehen die Blogbeiträge aus den Vorjahren als Download bereit (PDF).

2016_17

2015_16

2014_15